I’ve Been Away…But I’m Back

Posted: August 18, 2012 by Matt Whitener of CSP in Uncategorized

I was slowly realizing that I’ve been away directly here in the CHEAP SEATS for a few weeks. And while I’ve been writing, the last two weeks have pushed me into some of my print writing responsibilities, as well as radio ones, and I haven’t been able to pump in as much individual content.  It became resoundingly clear to me yesterday when my Father (like only a concerned father could) checked on my “status as a blogger” due to lack of content here. Yeah…wake up call.

So, with that firecracker of an inquiry, it’s time to get back to work on CSP, and with the widest open pennant chase ever in Major League Baseball there’s no lack of things to pop off on. As well, it’s time for the annual division to division CSP NFL Preview as well (no substitute writers or officials needed).

I’ve been working, but it’s time to step it up once again. But if you’re missing me, you won’t for too long if you ride on over to The Sports Fan Journal, and visit the Cheap Seats column over there. As well, the bulk of my recent work is currently available in the Summer Edition of the Kappa Alpha Psi Journal, and soon the Fall edition as well, featuring a full Olympic recap of various participants from around the world under the organization’s umbrella. Also there will be features on the Mizzou Tigers and ESPN analyst Shaun King

 

 

And for everything from how breakfast is working out, to how the strike zone of a random pitch is effecting my general energy in the world, follow me on Twitter at @CheapSeatFan.

Leave a Reply

