CHEAP SEAT CHATTER: An Hour With Me

Posted: February 16, 2012 by Matt Whitener of CSP in MLB
Tags: , , ,

Over the last year, my baseball writing as brought me into association with a lot of other great writers of the game. Since September, I’ve been a member of the Baseball Bloggers Alliance, which brings together many of the premier online baseball writers across the country under one umbrella. Through that association CSP has joined the national chain, but my local work over the St. Louis Cardinals was picked up by the local chapter, which has really been a ride.

The United Cardinal Bloggers picked up on my efforts over at St. Louis Sports 360. Now as a part of that club, I’m contributing into an amazing group of coverage and even co-hosting the organizations weekly podcast as well.

In yet another new experience, the tables were turned on me a bit recently. I sat down to actually be interviewed myself with Daniel Shoptaw, who’s the head of the St. Louis chapter of the BBA and runs a great site on all things Cardinals at C70 At The Bat (Cardinal70.com). I was featured on the most recent “Conversations with C70″, and we got into the meat of what really defines me as a Cardinals lifer.

So today in the CHEAP.SEATS, I’m going share that interview with you. We touched on everything from how I became a Cardinal fan initially, to my favorite Cardinal’s of all-time and my views on the Pujols departure, as well to what I expect from this year’s club. Also, the roots of where my blogging, my purpose and goals in doing it, as well as some of the avenues it’s taken me down already.

It was great time dissecting & discussing the game, and the full interview can be found here: http://cardinal70.podomatic.com/entry/2012-02-15T16_16_02-08_00

For more on this and my ever evolving love affair of the game, follow me on Twitter at @CheapSeatFan.

Leave a Reply

